• Growth Mindset
  • Posts
  • Podcast Summarizer #3: Raj Shamani with Nikhil Kamath

Podcast Summarizer #3: Raj Shamani with Nikhil Kamath

Let's talk with the founder of Zerodha: Raj  Shamani with Nikhil Kamath

I have break down everything I learned in 4 topics :

  1. Sales

  2. Stocks

  3. We as humans

  4. Our Society

 Sales

 To be successful in your job or as an enterprenur, communication skill and sales ability is most important.

  1. Sales is easy to read but hard to do.

  2. If you follow all this then you mostly can sell anything.

    1. Preparation-are you prepared to sell or do you have the product which is ready to be sold.

    2. Emotion: fear or aspiration

    3. Urgency

    4. Know everything about the product if the customer asks you anything and you didn't answer then he/she will surely not buy the product.

    5. Be confident

 Stocks

  1. Out of 10 people who trade maybe eight lose money and out of 10 people who invest maybe three lose money or four lose money.

  2. Make your own calls, pick your own stocks and don't rely on any tip or any research.

 We as humans

  1. As humans we are not confident to ask questions anytime we want, we feel like dumb so we search for a group but we also we'll not get the right answer for it.

  2. The new cool is becoming intelligence and knowledge, even though we are still in a capitalistic environment.

 Our Society

  1. Definition of cool at some level is transitioning from hoarding wealth to being considered a philanthropist in society.

  2. Our education system: We end up teaching a kid how to get a job and we spend 10 to15 years doing that but we don't spend any time teaching him how to manage the money he gets once he gets a job and starts earning a wage.

  3. Subjects which should be taught to the kids and the future generations: 

    1. How to manage money ?

    2. What is bond ?

    3. How do companies go IPO ?

    4. How is the equity market designed

    5. How does one invest in gold ?

    6. What are the fundamentals of commodities ?

    7.  and more...

You can reply me on my social handles too if you have any doubt .

Highlight of the week:

Things I do to help you every week through my newsletter: 

Podcast summarizer: I'll summarize important parts of podcast to help you out your own important points to apply in your life and also if you don't get just ask me by replying to the mail, I'll surely answer it. (Tuesday)

Learnings from Social Media: Every time when I scroll instagram, I always send some posts to my own ID so it'll be saved for me personally (I don't save anything in Saved Post section on Instagram, as we all know we never go to thatπŸ™ƒπŸ™ƒ). I'll share some of the growth mindset facts which we all should know and follow. (Wednesday)

Data Science from Zero: I'll share everything I learn in the week, as I'm starting it again from zero to help myself so it'll surely help you too.(Saturday)

You can, of course, always write to me by simply replying to this newsletter.

I love reading all your emails.Yes! I READ ALL MY EMAILS. ALL OF THEM.​​​

until next week

Always explore | Learn to live alone!! | Change mindset!

Maurya

Reply

or to participate.